- □ Paul McGrath Chairman
- □ William Gilbert Vice Chairman
- Luis Gomez
- Angel Mendoza
- □ William Shauer
- Antonio Acosta
- William Isselin

- **COUNTY OF MORRIS**
- 37 NORTH SUSSEX STREET DOVER, NEW JERSEY 07801
- □ James Dodd Mayor
  □ Cindy Romaine
- James Visioli AldermanKay Walker Alternate I
- Rafael Rivera- Alternate II
  Kurt Senesky Board Attorney
- □ Michael Hantson Town Engineer/Planner
- □ Regina Nee Clerk/Secretary

Telephone: 973-366-2200 (Ext. 154) Fax: 973-366-0039

## REORGANIZATION MEETING OF THE PLANNING BOARD JANUARY 27, 2010 at 6:30 PM

The Reorganization meeting of the Planning Board was held in Town Hall, 37 North Sussex Street, Dover, New Jersey, in the Council Chambers.

**CALL TO ORDER** Clerk/Secretary Regina Nee called the meeting to order at 6:43 P.M.

ROLL CALL: PRESENT: Commissioner Isselin, Mendoza, Shauer, Acosta, Gilbert, McGrath,

Alternate Walker, Alternate II Rivera, Alderman Visioli

**ABSENT:** Commissioner Romaine, Commissioner Gomez

ALSO PRESENT: also present is Attorney Kurt Senesky and Town Engineer/Planner Michael

Hantson

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE was recited by all.

ADEQUATE NOTICE OF MEETING was read by Secretary Nee

#### **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Clerk/Secretary Nee asked for a nomination for Chairman.

Commissioner Gilbert nominated Commissioner McGrath as Chairman of the Planning Board seconded by Alderman Visioli.

A motion to close the nominations was made by Commissioner Mendoza.

Secretary Nee cast the unanimous vote for Paul McGrath as Chairman.

Secretary Nee turned the meeting over to Chairman McGrath.

#### **ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

Chairman McGrath nominated William Gilbert for Vice-Chairman of the Planning Board seconded by Commissioner Mendoza.

A motion to close the nominations was made by Commissioner Shauer.

Secretary Nee cast the unanimous vote for William Gilbert as Vice-Chairman.

#### APPOINTMENT OF CLERK/SECRETARY

Reorganization Meeting

Vice Chairman Gilbert nominated Regina Nee as Clerk/Secretary for the Planning Board and seconded by Chairman McGrath.

A motion to close the nominations was made by Commissioner Isselin and seconded by Alderman Visioli.

**Roll Call**: Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Mendoza, Shauer, Acosta, Walker, Rivera, Alderman

Visioli, Vice-Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath

Nays: None

#### **APPOINTMENT OF ATTORNEY**

Commissioner Walker nominated Kurt Senesky as Planning Board Attorney, Seconded by Commissioner Rivera.

Roll Call: Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Mendoza, Shauer, Acosta, Walker, Rivera, Alderman

Visioli, Vice-Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath

Nays: None

### APPOINTMENT OF PLANNER/ENGINEER

Commissioner Rivera nominated Michael Hantson as Planner/Engineer for the Planning Board and seconded by Vice-Chairman Gilbert.

Roll Call: Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Mendoza, Shauer, Acosta, Walker, Rivera, Alderman

Visioli, Vice-Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath

Nays: None

Michael Hantson was sworn in for the entire year by Board Attorney Kurt Senesky.

#### **APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTES**

#### Site Plan:

- 1. Commissioner Shauer as Chairman
- 2. Commissioner Isselin
- 3. Commissioner Mendoza

#### **Subdivision:**

- 1. Vice-Chairman Gilbert as Chairman
- 2. Commissioner Gomez
- 3. Commissioner Rivera

#### SELECTION OF MEETING DATES AND TIME THROUGH JANUARY 2010

Commissioner Rivera made a motion to hold the Planning Board meetings on the fourth Wednesday of every month workshop commencing at 6:30PM regular meeting starting at 7:30PM. Everyone received copies of the dates. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Shauer and passed with a Roll Call Vote.

Reorganization Meeting

Roll Call: Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Mendoza, Shauer, Acosta, Walker, Rivera, Alderman

Visioli, Vice-Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath

Nays: None

January 27, 2010 July 28, 2010 January 26, 2011

February 24, 2010

March 24, 2010

April 28, 2010

May 26, 2010

June 23, 2010

August 25, 2010

September 22, 2010

October 27, 2010

November - None

December 1, 2010

#### **OFFICIAL NEWSPAPER**

Chairman McGrath made a motion to designate *The Daily Record, Star Ledger, and The Citizen of Morris County* – Proposal to name all three (3) as the official newspaper for the Planning Board, seconded by Vice-Chairman Gilbert and followed with a Roll Call vote.

Roll Call: Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Mendoza, Shauer, Acosta, Walker, Rivera, Alderman

Visioli, Vice-Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath

Nays: None

# JOIN NEW JERSEY FEDERATION OF PLANNING OFFICIALS AND SUBSCRIPTION TO ZONING BULLETIN

Chairman McGrath advised that this Board joins, with the Board of Adjustment, for a membership in the Federation. The Clerk/Secretary stated that this year's fee is \$360.00 and that each Board pays half; \$180.00.

A motion to join the Federation was made by Alderman Visioli, seconded by Vice-Chairman Gilbert and followed with a Roll Call vote.

Roll Call: Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Mendoza, Shauer, Acosta, Walker, Rivera, Alderman

Visioli, Vice-Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath

Nays: None

Copies of the Zoning Bulletin will be available to Board members.

Reorganization Meeting

### **ADJOURNMENT**

Commissioner Isselin made a motion to adjourn the Reorganization Meeting at 6:50PM with all present in agreement.

Respectfully submitted,

Regina Nel

Regina Nee Clerk/Secretary

Planning Board